President’s Leadership Award

In honor of PRSA Hawaii’s 60th Anniversary celebration, the President’s Leadership Award was established to recognize an individual or organization that has made significant contributions to the success of the chapter and the profession.

This award is bestowed annually at the discretion of the PRSA Hawaii president in counsel with the chapter’s Board of Directors.


2016 – Amy Hennessey, APR, Ulupono Initiative
2015 – Huy Vo, The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
2014 – Joan Bennet, Bennet Group Strategic Communications
2013 – Nathan Kam, McNeil Wilson Communications
2012 – BJ Whitman, APR, PRSA Fellow, BJW Public Relations
2011 – Ruth Limtiaco, The Limtiaco Company
2010 – Melissa Chang, APR, Adstreamz
2009 – Ruth Ann Becker, Becker Communications
2008 – Brandi Boatner, 2008-2009 Public Relations Student Society of America President
2007 – David McNeil and David Wilson, McNeil Wilson Communications

In 2017, we were proud to honor Darlene Morikawa of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau.