Jen Armstrong_SM

Jennifer Armstrong
Owner and Principal, Kaia Consulting

View all leadership>


Social Media

Get the latest information and see what we're doing by following us on Facebook and Twitter
PRSA Hawaii Facebook   PRSA Hawaii Twitter   PRSA Hawaii Twitter


Founded in 1947, PRSA Hawaii is one of six founding chapters of the Public Relations Society of America. The chapter's mission is to build value, understanding, and the demand for public relations professionals in Hawaii.

PRSA Hawaii Chapter is committed to advancing the standards of the public relations profession and supporting students and young practitioners who are developing skills in the field. Professional development seminars, informational forums, skills workshops, and monthly luncheon programs are offered to over 300 public relations professionals and students across the state.

PRSA Hawaii is a vibrant organization comprised of an active nucleus on Oahu, a progressive affinity group on Maui, and over 100 members across the state. The organization also mentors two Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) chapters, at Hawaii Pacific University and the University of Hawaii.

The Hawaii chapter is one of 117 chapters grouped into 10 geographical districts. Download a brochure about our history.


1950     Clarence L. Hodge
1951     A. Nelson Prather 
1952     William A. Simonds
1953     Roy J. Leffingwell, APR
1954     William A. Norwood 
1955     Joyce O. Roberts 
1956     Joyce O. Roberts 
1957     Jack M. Fox
1958     A. Nelson Prather 
1959     Vince Ridge 
1960     Kleber R. Miller 
1961     Thomas Nickerson 
1962     Ben Hyams, Jr. 
1963     Robert A. Mitchell 
1964     Seabron B. Calhoun 
1965     Robert G. Alderman 
1966     Bobbye L. Hughes 
1967     Van H. Beazlie, APR 
1968     Jeri L. Bostwick, APR 
1969     David W. Eyre 
1970     Frederick Y. Smith 
1971     John Cavanaugh, APR 
1972     William H. "Doc" Stryker, APR 
1973     Harold W. Sundstrom, APR 
1974     John Spaulding, APR 
1975     Noelle S. Baker, APR 
1976     Roger H. Coryell 
1977     Edward H. Anderson
1978     Vincent G. "Jerry" Panzo, APR 
1979     Robert T. Guard
1980     Robert O. Costa, APR
1981     Sharon R. Weiner, APR        
1982     Philip H. Kinnicut
1983     Mark E. Zeug, APR 


1984     Robert H. Ozaki
1985     Paula R. Rath
1986     James M. Boersema, APR
1987     Alfred B. Rodriques
1988     Richard N. Zwern, APR
1989     Craig Miyamoto, APR, Fellow PRSA
1990     Brian A. Blevins, APR
1991     Maya Leland, APR
1992     Ralph T. Kam, APR, Fellow PRSA
1993     Barbara Bianchi, APR
1994     Scott Shirai, APR, Fellow PRSA 
1995     Louis Torraca, APR
1996     B.J. Whitman, APR, Fellow PRSA
1997     Stafford Kiguchi, APR
1998     Shawn Nakamoto, APR
1999     Eve Holt
2000     Nathan Hokama, APR
2001     Melissa H.J. Chang, APR
2002     Howard E. Daniel, APR
2003     Donda D. Spiker, APR
2004     Duke Gonzales, APR
2005     Amy Hennessey, APR
2006     Nancy Daniels, APR
2007     Sara Platte, APR
2008     Janet Crawford, APR
2009     Kristen Bonilla, APR
2010     Nathan Kam
2011     Moani Wright-Van Alst
2012     Melissa Malahoff-Kamei
2013     Rebecca Pang                    
2014     Huy Vo
2015     Erica Yamauchi
2016     David Pettinger